S.C.A.R.S [scarecely criticized atributed reasons for space]

30 Mar

There’s one on my finger

Two stitches

From when I was five

It reminds me of how I spent childhood

Being a child

There’s one the circles half of my leg

It’s a big one, yes yes

20 stitches

For playing with ants in the dark

Next to a lifted wire fence

My poor little leg, it got caught.

There’s some on my sides, from when

My figure grew in

From those marks, red

I have curves now indeed

Then it becomes tricky

Follow me into my heart

You’ll see a few patches

Of lover’s past.

There’s the time that it happened

A nice winter’s night

There’s the time that they caught us

Not the best of delights.

There’s the one of the previous

The deepest of all

The most serious person

That I had ever had known

They haven’t all healed

And a dress brings me stares

If only they felt

The my leg shouldn’t scare.

But I do not care

My life is far from over

There will be a lot more marks

And I cant wait to see where

Those tracks seem to stop.

Some will be deep,

Others impure

Some will need gauzes

And others allure

But I will not cease living

Because of some mark

I will continue my life

Just waiting for the next one.

2 Responses to “S.C.A.R.S [scarecely criticized atributed reasons for space]”

  1. slpmartin March 30, 2010 at 12:38 PM #

    Just an excellent poem…I really enjoyed how you developed this poem.

    Like

Leave a Reply

