My Mirrored Delight

11 Mar

Disclaimer: if you decide to use MY poem for your blog, then i do need you to ask for my approval and link my blog along with it. This is mine and although i post it it doesn’t mean you can plagiarize and post it too.

You are the mirror , I am the light

Glue holds us together

And on your surface

I shine

You say forever

I say I might

You kiss my cheek, savor.

And I say alright.

You hold me tightly

The breeze blows outside

I say I love you

And you whisper “so do I”

Feeling secure is something so rare

It’s the kind of thing that you feel

It that kind of thing that we share

And if roles were reversed

The mirror being me

Then I would find some way

To hold the light that you bring.

One Response to “My Mirrored Delight”

  1. slpmartin March 11, 2010 at 1:51 PM #

    A nice love poem…thanks for sharing it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

