The perfect place

9 Feb

 

I was wondering the other day

If I could find some place

To write our names

A place where US wont be taken away

 

So I wrote it in suds

On the shower door

But slowly they run down

And that’s not US at all

 

So I then took my lipstick

A Deep Deep red

And wrote the words on the mirror

But sadly lipstick  can be easily washed  away

 

Then we went to the beach

And I wrote US on the sand

But the water once again came

So I wrote it in my heart

And forever it will stay.

Leave a Reply

