Not too long ago…

27 Jan

 

It was not too long ago

When I looked up and saw

The feelings arise

When we said goodbye

 

It was not too long ago

When your eyes saw my eyes

And told me not to cry

 

Not only but some seconds have passed

The time, how it elapsed

And suddenly change

Began to take place

 

I did not want it

I didn’t condone it

I did nothing to deserve it

But it came anyways

 

Swiftly in fact,

Too swift for my taste

Did it take away

The memories of yesterday

 

So I uncertainly say

That it was not long ago

But truly it could’ve been years

From here to near

 

I would never know

It’s a memory left very alone

Suppressed back

As far as it goes

 

I could not have thought

Of anything to make it come back

But then I saw you

And that was when I knew

Just how far back

A while was.

Leave a Reply

