Men&Women

12 Jun

 

1. A man will pay $2 for a $1 item he wants. A woman will pay $1 for a $2 item that she doesn’t want.

 

 

 

2. A woman worries about the future until she gets a husband. A man never worries about the future until he gets a wife.

3. A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man.

4. To be happy with a man you must understand him a lot & love him a little. To be happy with a woman you must love her a lot & not try to understand her at all.

5. Married men live longer than single men – but married men are a lot more willing to die.

6. Any married man should forget his mistakes – there’s no use in two people remembering the same thing.

7. Men wake up as good-looking as they went to bed. Women somehow deteriorate during the night.

8. A woman marries a man expecting he will change, but he doesn’t. A man marries a woman expecting that she won’t change & she does.

9. A woman has the last word in any argument. Anything a man says after that is the beginning of a new argument.

10. There are 2 times when a man doesn’t understand a woman – before marriage & after marriage.

Dear Diary.

You will not believe the events I must tell you. Well, it of course has to do a lot with

• Marguerite
• Jesus
• Austin
• Jen
• The ‘rents
Okay so about marguerite…..The other day I was working and I was on the Softside of the store, manning the store. I of course have to do some back stocking while the store looks like shit, it’s busy and the managers are giving us WAY too much on our plate [like always…nothing’s changed] anyways, along calls marguerite that I have to go to the bridal room. Yep. Me. Because of course everyone else is just so damn busy. RIGHT? Yeah….no. Look how idiotic this is…..the “couple” just needed a scan gun; they DIDN’T need a bridal consultant for that, like WTF? Every time I’m up there, I always am the one that gets them the stupid scan gun, almost every single time. What is that? That’s bullshit, that’s what. Anyways, I already have something in store for her. Revenge will definitely be sweet. Let’s see how she deals with my attitude tomorrow when I am the last one for back up calls, and basically the last one for everything pertaining to helping HER out. I mean I asked her to help me out, she lead me to believe that it was a registry couple, and all that. Then I get out there from being all the way in the back on a ladder and WHAT? Yeah. Lame. I hope she gets a talk about her lack of coordination. Seriously, there was someone two feet away who could’ve done it.

Jesus…..oh dear Jesus……*sigh* I mean what else could I say about the ex that I haven’t said before?Well let’s just start with the fact that he is STILL selfish, idiotic, big headed, problematic, stupid, discouraging, in his own world, needy, unrecognizable, pragmatic, stereotypical, conformist, and most of all NOT WORTHY. That idiot the other day {like 2 weeks ago] calls me and tells me someone did something to his car, he needs my help the following day to take his car to the shop blah blah blah. I wake up early, that day I had a doctors appointment and I had to rest because it was the day I was going to learn about the results from the scan they did and what they found [long story short- I’m gonna have trouble conceiving, not too much trouble having a miscarriage and I have a gazillion cysts in my ovaries…..]so they were going to decide what treatment/ surgery to do and I was supposed to take it easy, I was suppose to relax on that day since it WAS my day off…..so I decide to help him, so I get there and he’s running around in his car, the SAME car he supposedly needed me to help him with….so we go get his side mirror quoted for and the cheapest we found it was for 200 bucks. [which is NOT that bad….i would count my blessings if I were him….] and so I was obviously mad and he asks why and I say because I thought the reason I was supposed to be here and wake up early was because he needed me blah blah blah to make this boringly long story short he basically said that I was selfish and that I didn’t care for anyone other than myself and that when I need time it’s awesome but when it comes to giving HIM a bit of time, I can’t do it and I said I was stressed and tired and he’s like yeah well I’d go to your house all the time after work just because YOU wanted me to. No matter how tired I was [news flash, yeah you did…..and then you’d be irritable and prickly and leave after five minutes, and also, My house is 5 minutes away from your work….YOUR house is 30 minutes away from mine…..IDIOT.] so anyways, there were weeks he’d beg me to stay with him and not leave him because of his rigorous schedule…[he had two jobs and school] and just to hold on, that’s what he’d say . But what? What happened to ME those weeks I’d only see him every other Sunday {if I was lucky…..] ??? What? It’s hard to believe but we were a lot better with each other then….. so after this whole thing he has the nerve to add one last sentence “and why are you even so stressed anyways? You don’t do anything.”
Yeah. He said that. So you see why I correctly accuse him of being an asshole? Because I love you is 8 letters, but baby……so is bullshit. Anywho, I had totally gotten over him, I had a clear mind….and then what? He does his famous move…he texts me….

And I know all you guys out there don’t care, and don’t see the importance but a text is NEVER left in midair…..NEVER. I received it and then it is as if the ball was suddenly in my court……it is VERY f-ed up. I know. And he texted me to wonder about my well-being….again…he’s an asshole. And all this, is bullshit.
But to show how I had moved on… totally made out with Louis like a week ago. Omg it was so awesome and passionate..unlike what’s his face.

So about Austin. This is just a sentence really…he’s also an idiot…but one that doesn’t ever learn…..he called me yesterday [the same day the ex texted me.] and I stupidly picked up. We had a small convo about the fact that he wanted to see me again and how why was I still mad….blahblahblah….he’s lame, I got bored and hung up. He called back, left a message. Again won’t bore you w/ details.

About the rents…they are lame in their own way I tell you. Our life together has now become battle of the bands…the Blue highlighter is constantly comparing his infant family with his new family while the pink highlighter says hell no.

 In all honesty…I don’t think the blue highlighter realizes what’s at stake here.

About my !9th b-day bash…I feel I SHOULD at least mention it, since it was AWESOME….so much better than my 18th b-day. I went clubbing with jen, jesus of course showed up late and with the gift of cake [who does that?] and yeah….he was lame, I was mad. Nothing new there. But jen finally met him, and all that. Then we went to Sevillas and had a blast at LONG BEACH ya. Awesome. Also at the end of the night someone put a ticket on my windshield and it was another’s car…ha ha….that was a scare. Lol. But yeah. Awesome night, seriously. There was this guy there who was wearing these sexy glasses and looked like superman, we nicknamed him superman….he was HOT. And it was the perfect night to forget the EX. I was so glad we went.
Also we just resently went bowling, the fam and i. It was SOOOOOOOOOO much fun, we playd 3 rounds and LOL it was a mess! We were sooooooo bad! Lol. But good times….Really.

Leave a Reply

